imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Future & Idealism

I feel like I'm failing myself by procrastinating and ultimately not giving a shit about my grades. Because although I do hope to leave University with a degree in hand, it isn't my main focus. I spend $20, 000 plus on an experience that will hopefully get me somewhere in life. I plan to sing at the next open mic, and maybe become better friends with the music students. Prove that I can sing and do anything I want. I also plan on taking summer courses (if I can) and do the music courses I wasn't able to as well as take French. Also I hope to get a job somewhere on Campus or in Ottawa. Something that is easy.

I know it is only October (nearly November), but when life passes by so quickly I find it important to at least give a little thought on my future. Especially when I so easily fall in love and out of love, and get sweeped away with it. I would like to have some realistic goals. The guys all talk about meeting a girl in fourth year and getting married, and living happily ever after. Which makes me laugh, but at the same time wish I had the same confidence. Because I want to be swept away, but I don't want to be heartbroken. But at the same time I want to be heartbroken, because that the creative spirit in me. I just need to find someone who is willing to fall.

10:36 p.m. - 2010-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin