imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creativity is a Bitch

When I wake in the morning that first thing I do is go on Facebook. Now this isn't me talking about how I have a Facebook addiction, because I usually only go on it once a day, in the morning. But as I was saying, I go on Facebook every morning, and every morning there is something interesting or creative from my friends posted. Like Brian, he posted this really interesting note of his thoughts on life and it was incredibly intelligent. I don't know. I came to University for a challenge, but ultimately I am surrounded by these incredibly smart people, and I am just average. There is nothing fantastic about me, and I don't really have anything wonderful to tell.

I write sometimes. These long rambles of my thoughts on life, or whatever topic I have on the brain that day. Mostly it is all bullshit. Stuff from my brain that hardly makes sense. Sam wants to read it because I made the mistake of telling her that I write. But I am too embarrassed of my own thoughts to ever show her. Just like I am too embarrassed to share my songs that I've written. Or sing in front of people. I feel that soon people around here will start questioning whether I should be on the floor or not. But I hope the next time there is a floor Open Mike, I'll find someone to play for me so I can sing. It will be so scary, trying to prove myself to all these talented people, but I really need to do it for myself.

The creative side of me is starting to feel a little worse for wear. I wish I could find some kind of safe outlet for me to be comfortable. I wish I had a roommate who could play an instrument. But at the moment I just wish I had a roommate. It gets kind of lonely in this big double room, and I am the only person breathing. I have to listen to music just to fill up the silence.

11:25 a.m. - 2010-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin