imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Wish I Was Interesting

Whenever I come home I am always reminded how average my up bringing was. I lived in a normal house, in a normal industrial town, and with - for the most part - four normal family members. Then I go to University and everyone has all these amazing life stories, lived all over the world, and speak two more languages. I mean, the most exciting thing I ever did was move to Ottawa to go to school at Carleton. Even my Canadian friends moved out of province to go to school. Sometimes I wonder if I'll ever have interesting stories to tell.

Not only that but, I wonder if anyone will ever find me interesting. The guys sort of tease me because I am just this average girl. I am not the most intelligent, I am not the prettiest, I am not the most talented. For the most part I am extremely boring, and all I have to talk about is the interesting people I meet. And perhaps I talk a little too much. I am trying to work on that. Gah.

11:52 p.m. - 2010-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin