imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Just Your Lovesick Fool

I am slowly becoming the Grinch with each passing day. Christmas lost it's joy and magic for me a long time ago. Maybe it was two years ago (or is it three now?) when I was left alone to decorate the tree by myself and cry. Maybe it is because this year whenever I am asked to preform a traditional task that I do every year, I am not jumping up with excitement. Maybe it is my simple loss of faith that I have in everything commercial and 'holiday'. In this forced celebration of family and love.

Because I loved the holidays. I used to love Christmas. But now it all seems so stressful. And my family seems so suffocating. And the money spent seems pointless. The gifts are never perfect, no matter how hard you try. Because in the it is just one day, celebrating a man's birthday that I do not believe is worth celebrating.

It all just seems so pointless.

11:48 p.m. - 2010-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin