imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last Christmas Eve?

My favourite part of Christmas is being with my family. Is sitting in a room talking about what has been going on in your life since the last time you saw them. I love laughing, singing, eating, and playing with my family. That's what I love about Christmas.

I do not love that at Christmas it becomes this huge thing to find the right gift. Or how we have to be nice to each other. I can't tease my sister about anything. I can't be sarcastic. I have to plaster a smile on my face. I have to go to church to avoid a battle with my mother.

I wasn't going to church this year. I can hardly tolerate the bullshit that happens on a regular Sunday there, I wasn't about to go and listen to the pastor talk about Jesus's birth. I wasn't going to sit and listen to him talk about how he still had faith in youth because some seven year old asked where the line to see Jesus was.

But my mum made me. Because she can't just accept the fact that I don't believe in God. That I don't believe in Christianity, or really any religion at all. I believe in the human race, and our ability to be good people.

I want to go back to school. I can be whoever I want to be there. Sometimes I think I won't be here next year. At least not until Christmas Eve day. I won't be here earlier. I may kill something or someone.

I'm going to read a book and then sleep.

12:25 a.m. - 2010-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin