imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Water

I stand in the shower. And I let the water fall. It sustains me, and heals me. For a moment in time I'm alone with myself and I think I am beautiful. Even in my awkward nakedness I think I am something.

I've decided that love isn't important anymore. At least in the sense that I will ever have it with a person who reciprocates it. It's simply not in my cards.

I've also decided that I shall find out if Alex wants to do any duetting any time soon. Work on a few pieces maybe? The Swell Season perhaps? I want what they have...

3:07 a.m. - 2011-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin