imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Canaday Day

I have to say I enjoyed my Canada Day. It seems the day is always better when spent in Ottawa. As I can't remember having such a good one since the last time I was in Ottawa. This year was different though.

I don't really know why. Maybe it's because for the first time in five years I didn't have to work? Or maybe it is because I made it happen.

I spent most of the day with my uncle Grahame just walking around, and we found my Grandpa at his old spot the Lafayette. We went to get some food and I met up with Niall and Pramodh and we went downtown to watch the fireworks (we were late, lol) and headed to the Byward to get a drink. It was a good night all in all, and I'm really pleased that I could do all that. I was planning to become a recluse previously. Haha.

I'm slowly unraveling a lot of things from my past again, and as always I'm starting to hate the way I acted. But all I have to remember now is not to care. Because things are perfect right now. And in a year it will be forgotten by everyone. And made a distant memory.

10:23 a.m. - 2011-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin