imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lost

I feel as of late that I am not where I should be. I come home and feel displaced, and I go back to Ottawa and still feel foreign. What am I doing there? Do I truly have friends, or am I just pitied? I never feel like I am wanted, anywhere.

Almost two years in Ottawa and I am already in need of moving on. But I don't know where to, and I don't really know if it would be a good idea.

I just need to get this essay finished. And this visit home. I'm going to keep the visits short from now on. This week business is getting to me, I feel like I have left my actual life behind me.

Yet what have I there? I feel like I have wounded the only people who love me. I am just so tired of everything.

I just feel so hopeless. Hopeless for anything. For my family to make sense. For me to be happy with myself. I am heartbroken. About everything. I've just lost faith that anything can make sense.

I've never felt this terrible in six years.

I just want to leave.

12:14 a.m. - 2012-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin