imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wisely and Slow

Jo is Mexico, and I am falling back into my world of work and little play. I just keep trudging forward reminding myself that in September I'll be more free. And all the craziness that has occured since coming back from Montreal will fade away.

Sam had a big break down, went to the hospital, and basically came to grips with her rape. She's planning to go forward with a lawsuit, and she's doing really well. The same day that went down we found out that John's, her roommate, dad had died in a car accident. That was really fucked up.

I feel like I'm just treading water in everything I do. Work, social, creative, financial... everything.

Sunday night Gilles came over and with Michelle we all got drunk and watched Troll 2 at the guys. Later on we went down to the falls and talked endlessly about everything. It was a beautiful evening.

Right now I'm trying to just take everything day by day, week by week. Do what I can and have to. And eventually I'll find my happy place.

11:46 p.m. - 2012-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin