imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forget to Smile

I've made all these plans for myself, and it seems, three weeks in I'm already unable to meet all of my goals. I was a fool to think I could handle going to school full-time, work part time on weekends, and still have the energy to wake up at six in the morning three days a week to work out. Nevermind I seriously pulled muscles on the first day. I just look in the mirror and feel awful. I hardly recognize myself.

And I try so hard to be myself, maybe revert back to the days where I was excited all the time. But I just feel so weighted. Despite attempting happiness, I realize the only way I can achieve it is by ignoring everything. And I just can't anymore... Why can't someone just come and make me smile again? And really smile? Smile in a way I haven't known for years. Smile without care. I feel like I'm just disappearing.

9:47 p.m. - 2012-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin