imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Missed Opprotunities

I've decided that the only way I will make it through the rest of the day is if I open my bottle of pinot noir that I've been saving, and drink it. And bake. I don't know what, but you know that scene in The Holiday, when Cameron Diaz goes to the grocery store and starts buying food, and just chugs a bottle of wine? That will probably be me in an hour. Minus the public drinking. I don't need to get arrested.

What the fuck happened to my life? How did I go from having more friends than I could count to having less than one hand's worth. Maybe I just chose the wrong people. Somehow I've aged ten years in one. I don't know. But that eager girl I was at nineteen seems to have slipped away far too quickly. I'm twenty-one for God's sake.

It's probably because I got fat again. And I really wish my roommate would stop pretending that that isn't the truth.

2:43 p.m. - 2012-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin