imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Past Tense

I've come to terms with some things, and the bulk of it being: time to let go.

Letting go has always been such a hard thing for me. I don't like to give up that easily, specifically on people. Giving up on myself is easy, but not on people. Because I always feel like they deserve my loyalty and solidarity. But now I'm like fuck it. Three years and I'm still clueless. Three years and I still talk about some of my greatest memories with you in the past tense. Our friendship is always in the past tense. And I give up. The ball is going to stay in my court now.

6:44 p.m. - 2013-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin