imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't Help It

A huge part of me wishes I could stop worrying about it, about them, about him and about her. I wish I could just take a break and worry about only myself. Although it feels nice to be worried about someone else, I'm more worried about the fact that despite my wish to help, I won't be able to.

My father, I love him dearly, is having trouble accepting it all rather than doing something about it now, and worrying later. He has six months to figure it out, which in theory sounds like a lot of time, but in reality isn't. Not when he needs to start packing, find a place that suits his needs, and start moving on. He's going to be lonely. He'll be sad. But I wish he could just overcome these things. I don't know. I really just don't know.

I'm scared for them. I'm scared for myself. I've always had them to depend on, but they've never had each other. And I fear that moving out of that house, and living alone, which neither have ever done as they lived at home with their parents until they moved to my hometown when my brother was four.

12:09 a.m. - 2013-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin