imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making Plans For Once

So I've actually made a plan for my future. One that I can actually keep to. I'm going to finish up this degree.

I'm going to commit myself to working really hard at my job, taking all the hours I can. Maybe even get a second one as an overnight stalker. And save like crazy.

Until I have enough money to get my work visa and go abroad. I may even go abroad this summer, if I can get the funding. My friend Adam is VP of Finance at AIESEC, which is a student program at Cartleton that helps students find short and longterm internships internationally. They're usually free in terms of living exspenses because you live with a host family, and have a volunteer job somewhere that has to do with leadership and community building. The only thing you pay for is your plan tickets and spending money. Pretty simple. And a great experience.

So I'd just have to get the funding, figure out if I can leave for six weeks in the summer, and bam - I can cross something off my dream list.

12:08 p.m. - 2013-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin